Introducing: A Harry Potter Visual Novel

For the past few months, I have been working alongside two artists – Yessenia Fabian and Julia Nguyen – to make my very own visual novel based off of the Harry Potter series’ epilogue. The choices that the player makes throughout the game affects the outcome of their story – which ends after the sorting ceremony at the Great Hall of Hogwarts! I hope to release a working demo of this game by November, when the new Harry Potter movie comes out in theaters.

I am developing this game with the Unity game engine and Fungus toolkit. Fungus is a free, open-source storytelling tool that has helped me tremendously throughout this project. If you are interested in making your own story-driven games, I recommend you check it out!

Right now, my visual novel is about 50% complete. It will feature a dynamic storyline and several minigames. I’m really excited to share my project with you guys! Feel free to leave constructive feedback as I share screenshots of my progress!

Screen Shot 2016-07-29 at 10.25.36 PMScreen Shot 2016-07-27 at 1.18.02 AM

Leave a Reply

